Tobias Smollett's Novels. In Six Volumes (complete).

By: Smollett, Tobias.

Price: $200.00

Quantity: 1 available

London and New York: George Routledge and Sons, 1884. Limitation statement in each volume, one of 500 numbered sets, this number 19. Uniformly bound in Green morocco, gilt lettered and decorated, and green cloth printed in black in a net-like pattern, top edges gilt, others uncut, marbled endpapers, titles printed in red and black, engraved frontis of Smollett in the volume containing "The Adventures of Roderick Random". The other novels are: "The Adventures of Sir Launcelot Greaves" and "The History and Adventures of an Atom" (2 novels in one volume); "The Expedition of Humphry Clinker" (1 v.); "The Adventures of Ferdinand Count Fathom" (1 v.); "The Adventures of Peregrine Pickle" (2 v.). Each with the engraved bookplates of two different owners, the first being William Camper Storey (1846-1916), English naval architect. Foxing to the Storey bookplates. Just a little wear, a lovely, Very Good set.

Title: Tobias Smollett's Novels. In Six Volumes (complete).

Author Name: Smollett, Tobias.

Categories: Other,

Seller ID: smollett,tobias.200londonandnewyork:georgeroutle